Punjab constitutes committees for speedy approval of projects under RKVY

Chandigarh/May 30
Punjab Government on Friday constituted a 21-member State Level Sanctioning Committee (SLSC) and 7-member State Level Project Screening Committee (SLPSC) to sanction and scrutinize the project proposals submitted under the Rashtriya Krishi Vikas Yojna (RKVY) in the state under the chairmanship of Chief Secretary and Financial Commissioner Development (FCD) cum Principal Secretary Agriculture respectively.
A Punjab government spokesperson said that Punjab Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal gave his nod to issue notifications for both these committees on Thursday. The members of SLSC would be: Financial Commissioner (Development)-cum- Principal Secretary Agriculture, Financial Commissioner (Cooperation), Financial Commissioner Animal Husbandry), Principal Secretary Finance, Principal Secretary Planning, Principal Secretary Forest, Principal Secretary Rural Development, Principal Secretary Irrigation & Power, Joint Secretary to GoI, Department of Agriculture & Cooperation, GoI, New Delhi, Joint Secretary to GoI, Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying & Fisheries, GoI, New Delhi, Representatives of Planning Commissioner, GoI, Commissioner Agriculture Punjab, Director Agriculture Punjab, Director Horticulture Punjab, Director Animal Husbandry, Director Dairy Development, Director and Warden, Fisheries, Representative of Vice Chancellor, Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana, Representative of Vice Chancellor, Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Ludhiana and Avtar Singh Dhindsa, Innovative Farmer.
Meanwhile, the Chairman Punjab State Farmers’ Commission, Punjab would be the special invitee.
The SLPSC would comprise; the Chairman Punjab State Farmers’ Commission, Financial Commissioner Animal Husbandry, Vice Chancellors of PAU and GADVASU, Commissioner Agriculture as its members while the Director Agriculture Punjab would be its member secretary.