BJP wins all four Lok Sabha seats in Himachal


Shimla/May 16
In a major setback to the ruling Congress party in Himachal, BJP on Friday won all four Lok Sabha seats in the state which includes Mandi LS seat from where the wife of Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh, Pratibha Singh was in fray.
Sitting MP from Mandi Pratibha Singh was defeated by BJP candidate Ram Swaroop Sharma by a margin of over 39,856 votes while in Kangra, BJP candidate Shanta Kumar defeated the Chander Kumar, Congress candidate by 1.70 lakh votes. In Kangra LS seat, Aam Aadmi Party could not make any impact and the party candidate Rajan Sushant managed to get only 24,430 votes.
In Hamirpur LS seat, Anurag Thakur of BJP defeated Congress candidate Rajinder Singh Rana by a margin of 98,330 votes and in Shimla parliamentary constituency, BJP candidate Virender Kashyap defeated his rival Mohan Lal Brakta by a margin of over 84,000 votes.
BJP completed the clean sweep in the state by winning Sujanpur assembly bypoll where Narender Thakur defeated Congress candidate Anita Rana by a margin of 538 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.