19 IPS officers transferred in Haryana

North Gazette News/ Chandigarh
In a major reshuffle in newly formed Haryana Government on Saturday issued posting and transfer orders of 19 IPS Officers with immediate effect. Parminder Rai, DG, SVB and Y.P. Singal, IPS, DG, Prisons will swap their places of postings. Mohinder Lal, DGP, OSD Rules will be DG, Human Rights & Litigation against a vacant post.

A.K. Dhul, awaiting posting becomes DGP, Modernization in place of Dr. R.P. Singh, who goes as DGP, OSD Rules.
K.K. Sindhu, ADGP, SVB Gurgaon will also look after the work of Director, SCRB Madhuban relieving S.S.Deswal, DGP,Crime of the said charge. Alok Kumar Roy, IGP, State Crime will be new IGP, Rohtak Range relieving Anil Rao, IGP, Crime of the said charge. Rajbir Singh Deswal, IGP, Karnal Range becomes IG, Haryana Police Academy, Madhuban.
O.P. Singh, IGP, Modernization CP, Ambala-Panchkula and Ajay Singhal, CP, Ambala- Panchkula, IGP, Modernization will swap their places of posting. Alok Mittal, CP, Gurgaon has been posted as IGP, Law & Order. A.S. Chawla, CP, Faridabad goes as IGP, SVB. Anil Kumar Rao, IGP, Crime becomes IGP, Hisar Range. Dr. C.S.Rao, awaiting posting on repatriation from central deputation has been posted as IGP, PTC Sunaria in place of Subhash Yadav who goes as CP, Faridabad. Charu Bali, IGP, CID becomes IGP, Telecom relieving Sh.Sat Parkash Ranga, IPS, IGP, CID of the said charge. Mamta Singh, IGP, RTC Bhondsi with additional Charge of IGP, L&O-II becomes IGP, South Range, Rewari against vacancy. Hanif Qureshi, IGP, Hisar Range will be new IGP, Karnal Range. Hardeep Singh Doon, DIG, CID has been posted as DIG, SCB.