12 IPS, 7 PPS officers transferred in Punjab

North Gazette News/Chandigarh
Punjab government on Saturday transferred 12 IPS, 7 PPS officers including two SSPs in a major administrative reshuffle.

A Punjab government spokesperson said that Chief Minister Prakash Singh Badal has approved the transfer/posting orders of 19 police officials.

The spokesperson sad that CSR Reddy, IPS, ADGP/Welfare has bee transferred and posted as ADGP/IT&T, Jaswinder Singh, IPS ADGP/IT&T has been posted as ADGP/Traffic, RP Singh, IPS, ADGP/Traffic as ADGP Welfare & HRD, Balbir Kumar Bawa, IPS, IGP/Human Rights as IGP Security, SK Singh, IPS, DIG/Admn, IRB, as IGP/Human Rights, Mohnish Chawla, IPS, DIG, Ferozepur Range as DIG, Admn, CPO, Balkar Singh Sidhu, IPS, DIG, Admn, CPO as DIG, Patiala range, Amar Singh Chahal, IPS, DIG Bathinda Range as DIG, Ferozepur Range, Shive Kumar Verma, IPS, DIG, Patiala Range as DIG, Bathinda Range, Sanmeet Kaur, IPS, SSP, SBS Nagar as AIG, Investigation, Bureau of Investigation, Bikram Pal Singh Bhatty, IPS, DCP, Amritsar as DCP, Jalandhar and Babu Lal Meena, IPS, AIG, State Narcotics Control Bureau as Commandant 4th IRB, Kapurthala.

While Sukhdev Singh Kahlon, PPS, SSP, Faridkot has been posted as AIG, Intelligence, Charanjit Singh, PPS, DCP, Jalandhar as SSP, Faridkot, Snehdeep Sharma, PPS, AIG, State NCB as SSP SBS Nagar, Harjinder Singh, PPS, Commandant, 3rd IRB, Ludhiana as DCP, Amritsar, Narinder Bhargava, PPS, SSP/Jalandhar (Rural) as Commandant, 3rd IRB, Ludhiana, Jaspreet Singh Sidhu, PPS, Commandant 36 Bn, PAP, Bahadurgarh as SSP Jalandhar, Bhupinder Singh, PPS, Assistant, Commandant 36 Bn. PAP, Bahadurgarh as Commandant, 5th IRB, Amritsar.