Aiming Loksabha polls, AICC announces new CWC


New Delhi/ June 16
Keeping in mind the upcoming Loksabha polls, the AICC announces its new committee with many new faces. The new body includes 12 general secretaries and 38 secretaries, besides CWC members, permanent and special invitees to the CWC nt.
Ambika Soni as the general secretary incharge of the Congress President Sonia Gandhi’s office, thus virtually bringing her at a par with Ahmad Patel, so far the all powerful political secretary to Ms Gandhi. Besides, she has been made incharge of three states of Jammu and Kashmir, Uttrakhand and Himachal Pradesh.
For the first time the party has picked up secretaries from the states who have otherwise no exposure or experience of working at the national level. These have been drawn from all across the country. They include the young and first time MLA from Punjab Kuljit Nagra and former minister Ashwani Sekhri and Rakesh Kalia from Himachal.
This had happened for the first time.
List of AICCC office bearers after reshuffle:
PRESIDENT: Ms Sonia Gandhi
Vice President: Rahul Gandhi
Treasurer: Moti Lal Vohra
GENERAL SECRETARIES: Digvijay Singh, Janardhan Dwivedi, Ambika Soni, Shakeel Ahmed, Ajay Maken, BK Hariprasad, CP Joshi, Gurudas Kamat, Luizinho Flareo, Madhusudan Mistry,. Mohan Prakash, Mukul Wasnik
CWC Members
Sonia Gandhi, Manmohan Singh, Rahul Gandhi, AK Antony, Ajay Maken, Ahmed Patel, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Shakeel Ahmed, Ambika Soni, BK Hariprasad, CP Joshi, Gurudas Kamat, Digvijay Singh, Hema Prova Saikia, Janardhan Dwivedi, Mukul Wasnik, Moti Lal Vohra, M Prakash, Sushila Triya, Madhusudan Mistry, Luizinho Faleiro

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.