State level Himachal Day function to be held at Chamba

North Gazette News/Shimla
Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh would preside over the state-level Himachal Day function on April 15, 2015 at Chamba, a state government official said on Monday.

The spokesperson said that Thakur Singh Bharmouri, Forest Minister, Prakash Chaudhary, Excise and Taxation Minister and Jagjivan Pal, Chief Parliamentary Secretary will also attend the state level function at Chamba.

“B B L Butail, Speaker, HP Vidhan Sabha would preside over the district-level function at Mandi, Vidya Stokes, Irrigation and Public Health Minister at Kullu, Kaul Singh Thakur, Health and Family Welfare Minister at Una, G S Bali, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Minister at Nahan in Sirmaur district, Sujan Singh Pathania, MPP and Power Minister at Solan, and Mukesh Agnihotri, Industry Minister at Shimla,” he said.

He said that Sudhir Sharma, Urban Development Minister would preside over the district-level function at Dharamshala in Kangra disrict, Dhani Ram Shandil, Social Justice and Empowerment Minister at Hamirpur and Anil Sharma, Rural Development and Panchayati Raj Minister at Bilaspur. Jagat Singh Negi, Deputy Speaker, HP Vidhan Sabha would preside over the Himachal Day function at Reckong Peo in Kinnaur district while Deputy Commissioner, Lahaul Spiti district at Keylong.

Chief Parliamentary Secretaries Neeraj Bharati would attend the district level function in Kangra district, Rajesh Dharmani at Bilaspur, Vinay Kumar at Nahan, Nand Lal and Rohit Thakur at Shimla, Sohan Lal Thakur and Mansa Ram at Mandi and I D Lakhanpal at Hamirpur would attend the function at Hamirpur.