15 member Indian team for World Cup Cricket to be selected today

North Gazette News/ Mumbai
The national selectors of BCCI will pick up the best 15 players for the World Cup Squad which will represent India in cricket world cup. This selection is to made amongst the best 30 players selected so far. The Cricket World Cup is starting from February 14.

Sources in the BCCI says that selection of MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, R Ashwin, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina and Ishant Sharma is almost final. The selectors will also decide about the inclusion of Ravindra Jadeja’s who is recovering from the shoulder injury, which had ousted him from the ongoing Test series in Australia. Jadeja’s full fitness is expected by the end of this month and he will start his practice from January 7.

Ambati Rayudu, Murali Vijay and Robin Uthappa are also in the fray.