Six IPS, four PPS officers transferred in Punjab

North Gazette News/Chandigarh
Punjab government on Thursday transferred 10 Police officials including six IPS and four PPS officers.
The transfers include six Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP).

A Punjab government spokesperson said that Punjab Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal has approved the transfers posting of this police officials.

As per the orders Director General of Police (DGP) HRD and CP cum Director PPA Phillaur SK Sharma IPS has been posted as DGP Punjab Home Guards with an additional charge of DGP, HRD and CP cum Director PPA Phillaur.

Likewise, DGP Punjab Home Guards GD Pandey IPS has been posted as DGP Powercom, Punjab and Inspector General of Police PAP Mt Lok Nath has been posted as Inspector General of Police/ Zonal-2, Punjab, Jalandhar against the vacant post on administrative grounds.

Meanwhile, Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) Patiala Hardial Singh Mann IPS has been transferred as SSP Ferozepur in place of Sukhwant Singh Gill PPS, who has been posted as Commandant 4th Commando Battalion Mohali.

Likewise, SSP Fatehgarh Sahib Gurmeet Singh Chauhan PPS would be SSP Patiala and Principal CTC Bahadurgarh, Patiala Gurmeet Singh Randhawa PPS would be the new SSP of Fatehgarh Sahib. Similarly SSP SAS Nagar Inder Mohan Singh Bhatti PPS would the new SSP of Bathinda whereas SSP Bathinda Gurpreet Singh Bhullar IPS would be the new SSP of SAS Nagar.

In the same manner Commandant 4th Commando Battalion Mohali Gurpreet Singh Gill IPS would be new SSP of Khanna.