E-visa facility for tourists of 43 countries coming to India

North Gazette News/New Delhi
Indian government has launched e-visa facility for tourists of 43 countries at a nominal fee of 62 US Dollars to give tourism sector a boost in the country.

As per reports, tourists coming from US, Australia, Japan, Israel, Singapore, Germany, Russia, Brazil, Ukraine, UAE, Norway, Mexico, Mauritius, South Korea among other countries can avail e-visa facility.

The tourists coming for leisure, short medical treatment, business visits or meeting friends or relatives can avail e-visa facility. The facility would be available at Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Chennai, Goa, Kochi, Hyderabad, Thiruvanathapuram and Kolkata airports.

Tourists can apply online to submit their applications by clicking on link https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/info1.jsp by submitting necessary documents and collect their e-visa from Indian Mission, collection centres or by post in their respective countries.

After filling the online e-visa form, the tourists would have to submit duly signed physical copy of the application form at concerned Indian Visa Application Center (IVAC) or directly to Indian Mission/Post, on the scheduled date of interview along with the requisite supporting documents.

Indian government is aiming to double the contribution of tourism sector in GDP which at present stood at 7 percent.

Tourism industries experts said that after the launch of e-visa facility their long pending have been met by Indian government and the decision would provide much needed boost to the industry in the country.