Congress takes 13 rebel leaders back into party's fold

Shimla/March 15
Himachal Congress on Saturday took back 13 rebel leaders back into party’s fold after a meeting of Disciplinary Committee to decide the fate of rebel party leaders who worked against party during assembly elections.
HPCC spokesperson Naresh Chauhan said that 86 party workers were issued notice on the directions of PCC president Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu for working against party’s interests and discussions were held on those rebel candidates who had sent their response their through BCC/DCC in the Disciplinary Committee meeting. “The committee found responses of 13 rebel leaders as satisfactory after which it has been decided to take them back into party’s fold,” Chauhan said.
Chauhan added that those who have taken back into party’s fold are Jaram Singh, Subhash Sethi, Mehanga Ram from Indora assembly constituency in Kangra district, Kamla Bodh from Manali assembly constituency, Gopal Krishan Mahant from Kullu assembly constituency, Chander Vallabh Negi from Banjar assembly constituency, Jai Chand Chauhan from Aani assembly constituency, Neelam Raghuvanshi, Nirmala Devi from Arki assembly constituency, Rajnish Kimta, Bhupender Dogra, Dharender Singh Gunha and Yashpal Tanail from Chopal assembly constituency of Shimla district.