Indian govt includes 60 castes & communties in OBC list

New Delhi/January 31
Indian government on Friday included 60 castes in the Central Other Backward Classes (OBC) list on the recommendations of National Commission for Backward Classes (NCBC) and this move likely to benefit several people across 13 states.
As per reports, Union Cabinet today gave its approval to make changes in Central OBCs in 13 states which include Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Goa, Maharashtra, Bihar, Andhra Pradesh, Kerala, Tamilnadu, Uttar Pradesh, Uttrakhand, Karnatka, West Bengal and Union territories of Chandigarh, Delhi and Puducherry.
In its report, the NCBC has suggested 115 changes in the Central OBC list by way of deletion, correction or inclusion and the government’s move is likely to benefit 60 castes and communities of India.