Haryana to hold state level Republic Day function in Gurgaon

Chandigarh/January 13
The State Level Republic Day function of Haryana will be held at Gurgaon on January 26, 2014 where the Haryana Governor Jagannath Pahadia will unfurl the National Flag. The `At Home` will also be organised at Gurgaon in the same evening.
Haryana’s Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda will hoist the National Flag at Mewat (Nuh) while the Speaker Haryana Vidhan Sabha Kuldeep Sharma will unfurl the National Flag on Republic Day at Faridabad, Deputy Speaker Akram Khan at Jhajjar, Finance Minister Harmohinder Singh Chatha at Ambala, Power Minister Capt Ajay Singh Yadav at Rohtak, Industries Minister Randeep Singh Surjewala at Sonipat, Revenue Minister Mahender Partap Singh at Karnal, Public Health Minister Kiran Choudhry at Yamunanagarh, Agriculture Minister Paramvir Singh at Rewari, Education Minister Geeta Bhukkal at Hisar, Health Minister Narender Singh at Fatehabad, Cooperation Minister Satpal Sangwan at Sirsa, Urban Local Bodies Minister Savitri Jindal at Panchkula and Transport Minister Aftab Ahmad at Kurukshetra.
Similarly, Minister of State for Labour and Employment Pt Shiv Charan Lal Sharma will unfurl the National Flag at Mahendragarh at Narnual, Minister of State for Sports and Youth Affairs Sukhbir Kataria at Bhiwani, Chief Parliamentary Secretary Anita Yadav at Jind, Chief Parliamentary Secretary Rao Dan Singh at Panipat, Chief Parliamentary Secretary Dharambir Singh at Kaithal, Chief Parliamentary Secretary Jaiveer at Palwal. Chief Parliamentary Secretary Jaleb Khan will hoist the National Flag at Narwana, Chief Parliamentary Secretary Prahlad Singh Gillakhera at Hansi, Chief Parliamentary Secretary Ram Kishan Fouji at Pehowa, Chief Parliamentary Secretary Sharda Rathore at Dadri, Chief Parliamentary Secretary Sultan Singh at Gohana, Chief Parliamentary Secretary Ram Kishan at Shahbad, Chief Parliamentary Secretary Vinod Bhayana at Safidon and Deputy Chairman, 20 Point Programme Phool Chand Mullana at Brada.
In case if any Minister did not reach the place of function on time, the National Flag will be hoisted by the concerned Deputy Commissioner. At Sub-Divisional headquarters, National Flags will be hoisted by the concerned Sub-Divisional Officers (Civil) and at Tehsil headquarters (where Tehsil headquarters is different) by the Tehsildar. Police parade will be organised at Division, District, Sub Division and tehsil headquarters where Police would not be available there, the services of contingents of Home Guards and NCC should be associated.