Nine Congress legislators suspended in Punjab

Chandigarh/March 14
Nine Congress MLAs were suspended by Punjab Assembly Speaker Charanjit Singhone day for creating ruckus in the house, manhandling the marshals and throwing paper at speaker.
Congress MLAs, Jagmohan Singh Kang, Charanjit Singh Channi, Raja Amarinder Singh Warring, Rana Gurjit Singh, Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa, Hardyal Kamboj, Kuljit Nagra, Balbir Singh Sidhu and Harmohinder Singh Pinky were suspended by the speaker as the assembly session began today.
The speaker had earlier took serious note of the incident in which Congress leaders tried to enter the house alongwith the Tarn Taran police brutality victim, who didn’t have permission to enter the house. The legislators had allegedly assaulted the members of the Watch and Ward Staff and one member of staff, Jai Pal has filed a complaint with Secretary, Vidhan Sabha for appropriate action.